top of page

The day you realize you need to be careful with the word « friend »

A friend is according to the dictionary :

noun

1.

a person attached to another by feelings of affection or personal regard.

2.

a person who gives assistance; patron; supporter:

3.

a person who is on good terms with another; a person who is not hostile:

4.

a person associated with another as a contact on a social-networking website:

And funny enough, these explanations are exactly what I think about when I call someone a friend. Which is apparently the most unwise decision ever.

I always had the idea that if I would be nice to people, didn’t gossip too much about them and invited them in my home, that they would be my friend till the bitter end. But apparently it doesn’t matter . Apparently most of my so called “friends” are lying cheating gossiping whores. Jup I said it.

I recently found out that is nearly impossible to talk about your personal issues with everyone. Because people tend to gossip a lot, especially when they are unhappy themselves.

But that doesn’t make it easier you know. I’m genuinely a nice person and I try to avoid gossip as much as possible. So I did some research about when people gossip and why. According to http://www.sowhatireallymeant.com/articles/personality-traits/gossip/ people tend to gossip because

a) They like to feel superior

=> Okay so let’s recap this to my situation: the people that are gossiping about me are probably jealous of my beautiful body, soul and apartment? Yes possible, I’m a happy person and negative people don’t tend to like that. Oh and I also have really nice boobs.

b) Out of boredom

=> Hm yeah I can see that, the gossip girls actually don’t go out a lot. Or maybe because their life is boring because of their lame ass jobs? Possible yes yes. And probably as well because their level of intellect doesn’t reach that high so that’s why they need to talk shit about me.

c) To feel part of the group

=> Well well well. Does that mean that EVERYONE IS GOSSIPING ABOUT ME?!

NOOOOOOOOO

d) For attention

=> aha! This might be a possibility!! One of the girls that’s talking trash has a little eye on my ex-boyfriend so that might be quite the right reason. That bitch.

e) Out of anger or unhappiness

=> Anger directed at me? Nah I’m always friendly and I never shout (except if you’re my boyfriend) so I won’t see why they are angry with me.

Well whatever the reasons I can tell you : it hurts! And I will make sure you will get a terminal disease because I’m Jewish and my god owes me.

About the Queens  

 

We are the AntwerpHashTagQueens and we bring you weekly updates of life, the universe and everything else.
We hope you enjoy the show and

if you don't, please piss off.

 

 

 

 
Follow The Queens  
  • Facebook B&W
  • Twitter B&W
 RECENT POSTS: 
 RECENT POSTS       
 SEARCH BY TAGS:     
No tags yet.
bottom of page